ARCHERY SA Board 2022

Board Director
(& President)
John Vine Hall

  • Involved in archery since 2016
  • Member, EDEN Field Archers
  • Associate Member, Adelaide Archery Club
  • ARCHERY SA Board Director, since 2018

Life beyond archery:

  • Regional Vice President- Asia Pacific – Saviynt Inc
Board Director
(& Vice-President)
Andrew Love
  • Involved in archery since 2019
  • Member, The Farm Indoor Archery Club

Life beyond archery:

  • Senior Manager, Deloitte AU |Government Grants & Incentives
Board Director
(& Secretary)
Please direct all correspondence for ARCHERY SA to
Christine Favre
Chris F
  • Involved in archery since 1980s
  • Member, Adelaide Archery Club
  • Member, France Archery Team 1989-94
  • Archery Olympian (FRA), 1992 (Barcelona)

Life beyond archery:

  • Secretary, Glenunga International High School
  • Project Management
  • Lean Six Sigma Green Belt (process improvement methodology)
Board Director
(& Treasurer)
Michael Lange

  • Involved in archery since 2017
  • Member, Barossa Archery Club
  • Secretary, Barossa Archery Club
  • Appointed Board Director, 2018-2020

Life beyond archery:

  • Senior Assets Engineer, Flinders Ports
Board Director


Bruce Lang
  • Involved in archery since 1976
  • Member, EDEN Field Archers
  • Associate Member, HILLS ARCHERS & Adelaide Archery Club
  • Life Member, EDEN Field Archers, ARCHERY SA & Archery Australia
  • Instructor and Club Coach, since 1978
  • National Judge, since 1988
  • Member, Organising Committees for several National Championships and Australian Masters Games & 2007 World Police & Fire Games in Adelaide
  • Chair, Archery Australia Constitution & Rules Committee, since 2012
  • Treasurer, HILLS ARCHERS, since 2014
  • Involved with ARCHERY SA since 1981

Life beyond archery:

  • Environmental Health Officer, retired
Appointed Board Director (1 of 2)
Appointed Board Director (2 of 2)

Other Officers (non-voting) – to be confirmed

Committees/Officers Chair/Officer (provisional, subject to confirmation)
(appointed by the Board)
Finance, Grants & Audit*
 Michael Lange
 Jeff Nicoll
Ian Dall
Andy Cooper
Glenn Martin
Belinda Wildman/Kate Turner
Junior Alexander
Development (RDP)
Ian Dall
Recording Mark Evans (, Michael Lange
Bruce Lang, Ian Dall, Monique Lee
Awards Committee Sue Martin
SAOC/ACGA Delegate Junior Alexander
SportSA Delegate Gretel Dabovich, OAM
Member Protection Information Officer Sonja Baram
Mylor Oval Management Committee Reps Jeff Nicoll, Bruce Lang
* denotes Board Standing Committees

At its July, 2021 meeting, the Board resolved to create the positions of……

The positions are to be automatically filled by the outgoing Office Bearer for a 6-month term to ensure a smooth transition and mentoring period for the incoming Officer Bearer.

  • Immediate Past President
  • Immediate Past Vice-President – Ian Harris
  • Immediate Past Secretary –  Jeff Nicoll
  • Immediate Past Treasurer
  • Immediate Past Recorder
  • Immediate Past Tournament Director


(there are gaps – if you can assist with filling those gaps, please let us know)