window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-BDBYVR15NS');

ARCHERY SA Board 2019/2020


Board Director

(& President)


Dr Ian Dall

  • Involved in archery from 2012
  • Board Member 2016-17
  • Member, The Farm Indoor Archery Club
  • Delegate for The Farm Indoor Archery Club 2015-2016

Life beyond archery, formerly:

  • Director & Chair, Networking Communications Pty Ltd
  • Chair, Yawarra Children’s Services community childcare management committee
  • Member & Chair, The Heights School Governing Council
  • President, University Skindiving Club

Ian brings management, leadership, strategic planning, critical thinking and analytical skills from his former employment as an APS executive scientist

Board Director


Ian Harris

  • Involved in archery from 2000
  • President, Blue Lake Archers
  • Associate Member, Victor Harbor Archery Club

Life beyond archery:

  • Team Leader Telecommunications Field (SANTOS), Retired
Board Director

(& Secretary)

Jeff Nicoll

  • Involved in archery from 1987
  • Member of Adelaide Archery Club
  • Life Member AAC 2002, ARCHERY SA 2010
  • Club Coach from 1995
  • National Judge from 1990
  • Member, Organising Committees for several National Championships and Australian Masters Games & 2007 World Police & Fire Games in Adelaide
  • Chair, ARCHERY SA Grants Committee from 2003
  • Chair, Archery Australia Awards Committee from 2010
  • Member, Archery Australia Constitution & Rules Committee from 2012

Life beyond archery:

  • Business Owner (WF Gray & Co)
Board Director

(& Treasurer)



Carol Ashlee

  • Involved in archery from 1979
  • Member of Adelaide Archery Club
  • Life Member AAC 1992, ARCHERY SA 2010
  • Archery Australia Gold Plaquette 2010
  • Recorder, Archery Australia (9 years)
  • Secretary, ARCHERY SA 1981-1984
  • Other ARCHERY SA positions: SAOC/ACGA Delegate 1981-1982, Bow Press Editor 2003-2016, Judges Administrator 2008-2013, Awards Committee Member  2004-2016, Grants Committee Member 2009-2016, Membership Officer 2011-2016, Archives Officer 2010-2016
  • Member, Organising Committee FITA World Target Archery Championships, Adelaide 1987
  • Member, various Organising Committees for several National Championships, Australian Masters Games, since 1985
  • National Judge from 1999
  • ARCHERY SA Certificate as a Member of  the Organising Committee of the National Indoor Archery Tournaments 2000-2005
  • President, Adelaide Archery Club 2011-2016 (plus several other offices since 1980)

Life beyond archery:

  • Store Services Assistant (Woolworth’s)
Board Director


John Vine Hall
  • Member, EDEN Field Archers
Appointed Board Director Michael Lange


  • Member, Barossa Archery Club
Appointed Board Director

(& ARCHERY SA Member Protection Information Officer

Sonja Baram


  • Member, Adelaide Archery Club

Life beyond archery:

  • Family Therapist and Counsellor, Uniting Communities

Other Officers (non-voting)

Committees/Officers Chair/Officer
(appointed by the Board)
Finance, Grants & Audit Committee*
Policy & Membership Committee*
Tournament & Equipment Committee Glenn Martin
Officials Committee Glenn Martin
Youth Committee  
Coaching Committee Junior Alexander
Development Officer (RDP)
Andrew Kuchel
Recorder Mark Evans (
Communications Committee Bruce Lang
Awards Committee
SAOC/ACGA Delegate Junior Alexander
SportSA Delegate Gretel Dabovich, OAM
Member Protection Information Officer Sonja Baram
Mylor Oval Management Committee Reps Jeff Nicoll, Bruce Lang
* denotes Board Standing Committees

(there are gaps – if you can assist with filling those gaps, please let us know)