2022 State Team Selection Announced

Share this article

National Target Championships (Brisbane):

Team Selection, as endorsed during the August ARCHERY SA meeting
  • Recurve Team:
Keeley Cain (CB)
Christine Favre (AAC)
Chris de Mello (AAC)
Greg Opie (EFA) (Joel Signorelli (VHAC) – withdrawn)
Ian Dall (CB)
Casey Isles (AAC)
  • Compound Team:
Rhiannon Mills (VHAC)
Anna Twining (EFA)
Brandon Hawes (CB)
Michael Lange (BAC)
Joshua Turner (EFA)
Ryan Bird (SVAC)
  • Barebow/Longbow Team:
Marianne Rieckmann (CB) (Alan Chapple (AAC) – withdrawn)

Selection for the team historically was determined using the selections rules published in the ARCHERY SA Policy. Because of changes to the event format, the policy has been set aside for 2022.

In essence the process is now based purely on target scores using the ratings shown in the National rankings.

Congratulations to all and “good shooting”.

For results, visit The Archer’s Diary links below:

29 September: 900 Round

30 September: 1440 round

1 October: 720 round (ranking round)

2 & 3 October: National Matchplay Championships